Must find shoes

The search has begun: my friend S likes New Balance so yesterday I tried on a bunch of them – all of which had too much room in the toe area. Nix that.

My friend C recommended Brooks – I like these http://www.brooksrunning.com/prod.php?p=42237

They are orange and they are semi bio-degradable.  Is this a wise choice, or am I falling prey to eco-marketing?  If I want to be environmentally responsible, maybe I should find the company that takes its shoes back and recycles them into more shoes, or plastic bottles or sweaters or something.

Perhaps I should try the shoes on first, and the deliberate with my conscience.

1 Comment

Filed under shoes

One response to “Must find shoes

  1. Cynthia

    I have these:

    http://www.brooksrunning.com/prod.php?p=42224&k=123212

    Though mine are yellow and silver. At the specialty running stores near me, they take the shoes and send them to Africa. Another option for recycling. New Balance used to take them back but I don’t know if they still do. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

